自我了悟

 

我們通常會把我們的存在視為等同於我們的社會地位、朋友、家庭、生理的需求渴望以及心理的情感智力之表達。很少花時間去思索存在的真正本質或質疑「我是誰?」。

我們都有存在的感覺,即「我存在」的感覺。「我是」的感覺支配著我們的思想、記憶、情感和行為。把我們是誰界定為有差異性的個體。使我們把心靈視為等同於身體以及周遭世界。

如果我們花些時間和努力更留意「我是」的感覺,將會發現到我們還有更深的存在感:更深的內在「自我」。這種體驗不只是「我是」的領悟,還有「我知道我是」的更深刻體驗。「我知道」的「我」是我們存在的本質:純意識。此意識-我們的內在自我-之了悟,稱為「自我了悟」。

「宇宙意識居住在這存在感,
居住在個體內心深處的渴望?。」

 

師利‧師利‧阿南達慕提

我們都有意或無意地想要達到自我了悟,因為唯有達到它,我們才能獲得內心深處真正所要的:完全祥和、無限和永恆的快樂-喜悅。此鍛鍊的法門稱為靈修,它的核心技巧就是靜坐。

靜坐
靈性舞蹈
瑜伽體位法(瑜伽姿勢)

Self-Realization

 

We usually identify our existence with our position in society, our friends and family, the needs and desires of our body, and the emotional and intellectual expressions of our mind. But we rarely take the time to contemplate the real nature of our existence; to ask the question, “Who am I?”

We all have the feeling of existence; of “I exist”. That “I am” feeling dictates our thoughts, our memories, our feelings and our actions. It defines who we are as individuals. It is our identity of our mind with our body and with the world around us.

If we take the time and the effort to look deeper into our “I am” feeling we would find a deeper sense of being: a deeper “self”. The realization of that experience is not merely one of “I am”, but the more profound experience of “I know that I am”. That “I” of “I know” is the essence of our existence: pure consciousness. And the realization of that consciousness – our inner self – is called self-realization.

“Cosmic Consciousness abides in the very sense of existence,
in one’s very heart’s desire.”

 

Shrii Shrii Anandamurti

Knowingly or unknowingly, we all want to attain self-realization, because only by attaining it can we attain what we really want at the core of our being: perfect peace; infinite and eternal happiness – bliss. The method of doing that is called spiritual practice and its core technique is meditation.

Read more…

Meditation
Kiirtan
Asanas (yoga postures)