學習靜坐

阿南達瑪迦的鍛鍊對於身體、心靈和靈性的發展,包含了範圍廣泛的技巧,其主要的鍛鍊就是靜坐。靜坐意指深入內在去感受喜悅,它是你整個存在的本質。這份喜悅就在你的內在深處,正如它在每一個人的內在深處和宇宙萬象?。

靜坐意指專注的思惟:將心靈專注於喜悅(無限快樂)的觀念(感覺)。

專注是指只有一個思惟。然而,心靈時常會浮現出許多各種念頭。因此,我們要如何控制它們呢?我們必須將所有的念頭導向更偉大、更有力、更正性的思惟。而最有力、最正性的就是喜悅、完全祥和和滿意的思惟-它是我們存在的本質。

透過吾人所謂的梵咒(mantra),將心靈導向這正性的思惟。Man意指「心靈」,tra意指「那帶來解脫的」。所以mantra是一個單詞或片語,透過持咒帶來心靈的解脫。通常我們都依賴眼睛,但事實上,對心靈最強而有力的影響卻是聲音。因此,梵咒的內在聲音是心靈專注最有力的方法。它使心靈專注在特定的觀念上-無限祥和快樂的觀念(感覺)上。

此梵咒有三種賦予它如是做的特性:

1. 專注性:它可作為專注的對象,因為心靈必須要有專注的對象,否則它會毫無目標。

2. 波動性:宇宙萬象都有特定的波動。你會喜歡適合自己波動的音樂。你會喜歡波動與你相互協調的某人。梵咒也有特定的波長,它會讓心靈產生無限快樂-喜悅的共鳴。

3. 觀想性:「你想什麼,就會變成什麼」。這種強而有力的心理學原則就是靜坐中 最重要的部份。如果思考是負面,生活就會變得很消極;反之,正面性思考會讓生活變得積極。我們總是在變成自己所觀想的對象之過程中。因此,梵咒的意義是極其重要。它必須是最提升心靈的觀想、最正性的思惟。當然,還有這無限快樂、完全祥和和滿意-喜悅。

藉著有規律地觀想這喜悅的思惟,吾人的心靈會逐漸擴展,直到個體有限的存在感融入於無限的宇宙存在。個體的苦樂體驗最後會轉變成源源不絕的宇宙喜悅之體驗,猶如河流注入海洋而獲得完全的解脫。

meditatiion準備好嘗試靜坐了嗎?

報名參加免費的靜坐和瑜珈哲學電子課程

電子課程共計八期-你將會每隔三天接到一期課程。

Learn Meditation

Meditation means to look inside yourself for the infinite source of peace and happiness which lies within; to feel the bliss which is the essence of your existence. That bliss is within you, just as it is within everybody and everything.

So as to be able to focus the mind on the feeling of bliss, we use a mantra. Man means “mind,” and tra means “that which liberates.” So mantra means a word or phrase which “liberates the mind.” Although we rely mostly on our eyes, sound actually has the most powerful effect on the mind. So the internal sound of a mantra is the most powerful way of focusing the mind. It concentrates the mind on a particular idea – the idea (or rather feeling) of infinite peace and happiness.

The mantra has three qualities which empower it to do that:

1. Concentrative: It acts as an object of concentration, because the mind has to have something to focus on; it cannot be objectless.

2. Incantative: Everything has a particular vibration. You like music with a congenial vibration to your own. You like someone when their vibration suits your own. The mantra also has a particular wavelength, and that wavelength vibrates the mind with the feeling of infinite happiness – bliss.

3. Ideative: “As you think, so you become.” This powerful psychological principle is the mainstay of meditation. If you think negatively, your life will be negative; if you think positively, your life will be positive. We are continually in the process of becoming the object of our ideation. So the meaning of the mantra is vital. It must be the most uplifting ideation; the most positive of thoughts. Again: infinite happiness; perfect peace and contentment – bliss.

By ideating regularly on the thought of bliss, one’s mind gradually expands, and that expansion continues until one’s limited sense of existence merges into the infinite cosmic existence. One’s individual experience of pleasure and pain eventually gets transformed into the constant experience of cosmic bliss, just as a river attains total freedom when it merges with the sea.

man sunrise meditatiionReady to try it?

Sign up now for the free Meditation and Yoga Philosophy ecourse…

The course is a series of 8 sessions – you’ll receive one every 3 days.